•  
  •  
 

Chief Editor

Dr. H Basavanagowdappa Principal & Dean, JSS Medical College,
JSS Academy of Higher Education & Research
Sri Shivarathreeshwara Nagar, Mysore - 570015, India
hbgowdappa@jssuni.edu.in

Managing Editor

Dr. Vikram Patil
Associate Professor,
Department of Radiology,
JSS Medical College, Mysore, India
vikrampatil@jssuni.edu.in

Assistant Editors (Section Editors)

Dr. Rajendra Prasad S
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
JSS Medical College, Mysore, India
srajendraprasad@jssuni.edu.in

Dr. Harish S
Professor
Department of Surgery
JSS Medical College, Mysore, India
harishs@jssuni.edu.in

Dr. Soumya Rajshekar Patil
Assistant Professor
Department of OBG
JSS Medical College Hospital, Mysore, India
soumyarajshekarpatil@jssuni.edu.in

Dr. Kishor M
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
JSS Medical College, Mysore, India
kishorm@jssuni.edu.in

Representatives from JSS AHER

Dr. Prashant V
Professor, Department of Biochemistry,
Director-Research,
JSS AHER, Mysuru, India
prashantv@jssuni.edu.in

Dr. Ravindra
Chief Information Officer,
JSS AHER, Mysuru, India
cio@jssuni.edu.in

External Editors-Members from outside JSS AHER

Dr. Sanjeev Bhoi
Head, WHO collaborating centre for Emergency and Trauma
Professor of Emergency Medicine
AIIMS Trauma Centre, New Delhi
sanjeevbhoi@gmail.com

Dr. Nagaraj Desai
Cardiologist
Namana Medical Centre ,Bengaluru
Adjunct Faculty, JSS AHER
desai_nagaraj@yahoo.co.in

Dr. Sreeramulu
Principal,
Professor, Dept of Surgery
Sri Devaraj Urs Medical College,Kolar
principal@sdumc.ac.in

Dr. Arathi Darshan
Prof & HoD
Dept of Medicine,
JN Medical College, Belagavi
arathidarshan14@rediffmail.com

Dr. Raviraj V Acharya
Prof & HoD
Dept of Medicine,
Kasturba Medical College, Manipal
rvacharya@manipal.edu

Dr. Prashant Tubachi
Professor,
Dept of Surgery
SDM Medical College, Dharwad

International Editors- Members from outside India

Dr. Prabhu Shankar
Assistant Adjunct Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences and Health Informatics School of Medicine,
UC Davis Health System, Sacramento, CA,USA,
rvpshankar@ucdavis.edu

Dr. Raj Chari
Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist
Oxford University Hospitals
Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre
Oxford
Raj.Chari@ouh.nhs.uk

Dr. Sandeep Reddy
Associate Professor
School of Medicine,
Deakin University, Australia.
sandeep.reddy@deakin.edu.au

Dr. Sandesh Lakkol
Consultant Spine Surgeon
University Hospitals of Derby and Burton
NHS Foundation Trust, UK
sandeshkumar.lakkol@nhs.net

Industrial expert:

Naman Kothari
Startup Engagement Lead
Centre for AI and IoT, NASSCOM
nkothari@nasscom.in

Student Editors:

Rahul Vyas, Intern, JSS Medical College, Mysore, India

Rishabh Jain, Intern, JSS Medical College, Mysore, India

Shreyans Darla , Intern, JSS Medical College, Mysore, India

Aparajitha, Intern, JSS Medical College, Mysore, India

Student Advisors:

Dr. Ramaswamy Sundararajan, Dr.Preeti Prabhu, Dr. Smriti Bhargava, Dr. Supritha

Student Co-ordinators

Aman Aggarwal / Riya Jain/ Maaz Khan/ Gayathri Nair